GIRLSPLAINING ORIGINAL HC  PRE-ORDER

GIRLSPLAINING ORIGINAL HC PRE-ORDER

Regular price $17.99
Unit price  per 

BOOM ENTERTAINMENT
(W/A/CA) Katja Klengel

* For fans of Kid Gloves and Waves comes a new original graphic novel by cartoonist Katja Klengel tackling the subjects that have shaped her life: from body shaming to the exploration of herfemale sexuality, from the representation of women in the media to the social pressure on women who have not yet started a family. * Why do we fear the word 'vulva'? * Do we really have to be ashamed of our body hair? * Why do gender roles in children's toys seem to be stuck in the '50s? * With a sense of humor, an open heart, and unsparing candor, Klengel draws inspiration from her own life as she examines what being a woman today means to her (and really, a whole lot of us!). * Please Note: This is for Mature Readers.

Estimated Ship Date: March 3, 2021